b39fd4f593627cf1f7de3dc9f4beeae6_origina

Cauldron

We have a vision of a creative playground that showcases art and storytelling in a larger page size than the average comic book. Using genres that give the creators as much freedom as possible to realize their unfiltered visions in self contained narratives.

 

Inspired by the quality and format of European Bande Dessinée, and comics magazines that dominated the newsstands of our youth, including Heavy Metal, Epic Illustrated, Savage Sword of Conan, Creepy, Eerie, and Vampirella, we are curating an artist-centric, full color magazine with the utmost care and craft.

 

Includes:

CULTURE SHOCK - Writer: Casey Parsons  Artist: Jonathan Kociuba

A cosmic thriller in the tradition of Clive Barker and Ridley Scott. A colony scout ship heads towards Saturn’s Moon, Titan.

PLUS! Ink 7 x 7 ink sketch!

Flytrap_fixcover1.jpg
Untitled-Artwork (17).jpg

THE FLYTRAP

– A Horror Comic Book Anthology

‘The Flytrap’ probes the horror of nature’s closing jaws 

 

Toronto, Canada (May 12, 2021); Grotesk Comics is proud to announce their first installment of horror anthology ‘The Flytrap’, available soon at GroteskComics.com and select comic book stores in the GTA.

 

‘The Flytrap’ appeals to fans of existential horror, eldritch terror, and other Lovecraftian themes that course through our collective nightmares. Also inspired by EC Comics, The Twilight Zone, and Cannon Films, the comic is “surprising and refreshing,” says Sam Noir.

 

On what’s left of Earth, Ben made the mistake of surviving too long. Giant bugs are roaming the landscape, literal demons haunt his dreams, and there’s something wrong with Dr. Wright. What is she a doctor of exactly? She hasn’t been able to help Ben with his bed sores. She probably won’t be happy when she finds the knife he’s been hiding. But why is he hiding a knife?

 

Grotesk Comics publishes part 1 of ‘The Flytrap’ as a black and white horror comic, with Jonathan Kociuba drawing and Eddie Mumford writing every issue. To Pre-Order your copy now, send an e-mail with the subject line 'Pre-Order #1’ and indicate how many copies you would like to reserve for shipment on 

May 12, 2021.

click here 

118330443_336463367487087_81389377118381

DEATHBLAZERS

DEATHBLAZERS IS HERE -- AND READY TO SEND YOU STRAIGHT TO HELL!

DEATHBLAZERS IS THE FIRST COMIC BOOK SERIES FROM HOLY MOUNTAIN PRINTING AND IS THE EPIC TALE OF OUR UNDEAD TEMPLAR KNIGHT, FRANCESCO OSSORIO* —  OR AS THE SPIDER MAGGOTS CALL HIM —FRANK. 

SPIDER MAGGOTS?

 

OH,FUCK YES. FRANK’S STRANGE, DARK, INSANE ADVENTURE TAKES HIM ACROSS THE OTHERWORLDLY SIX RINGS OF REALM INFERNAIS, AND ALONG THE WAY, HE’LL ENCOUNTER AMAZING ALLIES AND FIENDISH FOES ALIKE. 

ON HIS SIDE, HE’LL FIND GOOD COMPANY WITH ILLEX THE GLAIVECASTER, A WARRIOR SORCERESS WITH VENGEANCE ON HER MIND, AND THE POWER TO CHANNEL DARK MAGIC THROUGH SPELL-FORGED WEAPONS, INCLUDING HER, PATENTED BLADEBLASTER PISTOLS. AS WELL AS BEETAL THE CRAFTSMITH, A SIX-ARMED ALIEN WITH THE POWER TO BUILD AND CONTROL EQUIPMENT FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE.

 

BUT THE EVIL THAT LIVES WITHIN REALM INFERNAIS IS OBSCENELY POWERFUL AND AS OLD AS TIME ITSELF. THE KING OF LOCUSTS AND RULER OF THE REALM, ABBADON, WANTS FRANK AS HIS UNDEAD SERVANT, AND HE’S ENLISTED THE HELP OF THE HELLISH TECHO-DEMONIC WIZARD, CYLORD, TO SEE IT TO FRUITION.

AND THAT’S JUST THE TIP OF THE HELLSTONE. BEFORE WE EVEN HAD A TITLE FOR THE SERIES, OUR MISSION STATEMENT GOING INTO THIS BOOK WAS “WHAT IF YOUR FAVORITE METAL ALBUM COVER HAD SEX WITH YOUR FAVORITE PSYCHEDELIC ALBUM COVER AND THEN H.R. GIGER MADE IT INTO A SATANIC SATURDAY MORNING CARTOON?” 

AND THE RESULT IS DEATHBLAZERS. 

 

IF YOU LOVE OLD-SCHOOL CINEMATIC FANTASY MIXED WITH SEXUAL SUPER-SCIENCE AND BLACK METAL MADNESS, THEN WE HAVE THE BOOK FOR YOU.

 

ISSUE ONE IS AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER RIGHT NOW, AND WE’RE HARD AT WORK ON ISSUE TWO, EVEN AS WE SPEAK. SO, IF YOU DIG THIS TYPE OF LITERARY EVIL, GRAB A COPY (OR SIX), AND THEN PLEASE HELP US SPREAD THE HEINOUS WORD OF REALM INFERNAIS.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT, THIS BOOK MEANS THE WORLD TO US, AND DANNY, BROCKTON, JONATHON, OLIVIA, JOEL, AND TAYLOR ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT TO SHOW YOU OUR DARKEST OF PLANS.  


SEE YOU IN HELL!

 

- TEAM ‘BLAZERS

Order here:

 

www.holymountainprinting.com/collections/deathblazers

loverman

BY Jonathan Kociuba

A punk rock, Kaiju rock em sock em story that revolves around the mending of a relationship between a Father and Daughter. 

Out of print

 

BY Jonathan Kociuba


Artist Steve Barker is trying to make sense of his recent breakup by recreating his happier moments as a comic book. Instead, he opens  a port hole forcing him to confront his characters as he descends further within the panels of his own pages. 

 

Will he ever return to reality? 

Out of print

 

PAPERHEAD

Preview

Preview

AllofThis_cover_Page_1
pg1aot
pg2aot
pg3aot
pg4aot
pg5aot

All

of This 

By Suzanne Alyssa Andrew

and Jonathan Kociuba

What if instead of making an impossible decision, you could have it all?

All of This is a sci-fi love story set in Toronto’s condoland.

 

All of This re-imagines Humpty Dumpty for today: if you split your life apart, you can’t necessarily put it back together, no matter how entitled you are.

Published May, 2018

Debut at The Toronto Comic Arts Festival